$16.99

The Soviet Sisters

From the bestselling author of The German Heiress, Anika Scott, comes a gripping new historical novel filled with secrets, lies, and betrayals, following two spy sisters in the years after WWII, perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Pam Jenoff.
Share

Meet The Author

"The biggest thing I hope for my readers: Be entertained, definitely! But I also hope my stories inspire you to think even more about your place in this complex world, and the power you have to act in it for the good."

Sisters Vera and Marya were brought up to be good Soviets, willing to risk their lives fighting the Germans on the Eastern front. Posted to Berlin in 1947, they’re ready to live in the glow of victory and the pleasures of peace. But the sisters soon find themselves mired in conflicts that are shaping a new world order. And where one sister thinks she can be free, the other has a wholly different take on what freedom is…

Nine years later, Marya is a prisoner in a Siberian work camp when Vera, a doyenne of the KGB, has cause to reopen her case file and investigate the facts behind her sister’s conviction all those years ago in Berlin. As Vera retraces the steps that brought them both to that pivotal moment in 1947, she unravels unexpected truths and discoveries that call into question the very history the Soviets are working hard to cover up.

 

Epic and intimate, layered and complex, The Soviet Sisters is a gripping story of spies, blackmail, and double, triple bluff. With her dexterous plotting and talent for teasing out moral ambiguity, Anika Scott expertly portrays a story about love, conflicting world views, and loyalty and betrayal between sisters.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Soviet Sisters”

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.